(1976). Bhaktivedanta Institute Charter, 10 December 1976

Bhaktivedanta Institute Charter

December 10, 1976


We, the undersigned, hereby form The Bhaktivedanta Institute as ordered by His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada, Founder-Acarya of The International Society for Krsna Consciousness. As charter members of the Institute we assume responsibility for the management of the Institute as its Board of Trustees under the direction of His Divine Grace. We humbly pray for his eternal guidance, and we aspire to develop the Institute as a glorification of His Divine Grace, the bonafide representative of the Supreme Personality of Godhead Lord Sri Krsna, and world teacher of genuine scientific knowledge.

Dated this tenth day of December 1976, the Auspicious Appearance Day of His Divine Grace Srila Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Thakur.


Dr. Swarupa Damodara das
(Thoudam D. Singh, Ph.D.)

Dr. Sadaputa das
(Richard L. Thompson, Ph.D.)

Dr. Rabindra Swarupa das
(William H. Deadwyler, Ph.D.)

Dr. Madhava das
(Michael Marchetti, Ph.D.)

Rupanuga das
(Robert F. Corens)

Approved by:
His Divine Grace A. C. Bhaktivedanta Swami